top of page

Magna Learning Partnership


Magna Learning Partnership

On 1st April 2017, The Trafalgar School at Downton became part of a multi-academy trust called Magna Learning Partnership (MLP), with St Edmund's Girls' School and Wyvern College in Laverstock.


The Magna Learning Partnership has grown and now consists of; The Trafalgar School at Downton, Wyvern St Edmund's Academy, Sarum Academy, Salisbury 6th Form College, Bemerton St John CofE Primary School, Pembroke Park Primary School, The New Forest Primary School, Amesbury Primary School, Old Sarum Primary School and Amesbury Archer Primary School.

The partner schools have a commitment to collaborate and support each other to:

  • Enhance curriculum breadth, quality and flexibility across all partner schools

  • Share good practice and innovation, in order to establish a hub of excellence within Salisbury

  • Raise educational standards and aspirations across Salisbury

  • Share the great practice, skills, expertise and facilities that exist across the partner schools

  • Explore ways to be more effective through sharing resources, reducing costs and delivering services more efficiently.

Each school within the MLP has a Academy Governance Committee (AGC) which provides focussed governance at a local level.  AGCs are committees of the MLP Board of Trustees.

bottom of page